Domaine Marc Morey

Domaine Marc Morey

A family wine estate in Chassagne-Montrachet


The story of the Domaine Marc Morey began in 1919 when Fernand Morey, then a young soldier back from the war, opened his business in his mother’s former restaurant (a renovated coach house), located in Chassagne-Montrachet (on the Côte de Beaune). On the 2 hectares of vineyard he inherited from his father, Fernand worked day and night, soon bottling his own production of Burgundy wine (something that wasn’t very common at the time).

In 1944, his son Marc joined him and, together, they changed the name of the estate to "Domaine Fernand Morey et Fils". Two years later, father and son built the very first wine cellar of the property. When Fernand died, in 1964, Marc and his wife Madeleine decided to keep developing the business. Thus, in 1972, a huge 3-stories building was built, in honor of Fernand and his hard work.

The couple’s daughter Marie-Josephe started to lend a hand in 1977, accompanied by her husband Bernard Mollard. Thanks to them both, the estate (now called "Domaine Marc Morey & Fils") started to sell its wines all over the world. Marc and Madeleine retired in 1981, leaving Marie-Josèphe, her husband Bernard, and their daughter Sabine in charge of the 9 hectares family wine estate.

Discover the wine made at the Domaine Marc Morey.

Read more



Create a free account to save loved items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in